Scholarships Presented

Ray Witt Memorial Scholarship

Following Ray Witt’s death in 2011, the Ray Witt Scholarship was created as a result of contributions made by his friends and colleagues. Ray served on the FEF Board of Directors form 1984-1994, was President of FEF in 1990 and received FEF’s highest award, the EJ Walsh Award in 1994. He was one of the first FEF students, registering with FEF in 1950.


2016 Luke Schimmel - Univ. of Wisconsin - Platteville
2015 Dustin Arvola - Trine University
2013  Mark Young - Trine University 
2012  John Pischak - Missouri Univ. of Science & Technology
2011 Mackenzie Meekhof - Western Michigan