Scholarships Presented

AFS Detroit Windsor Scholarship honoring George Booth

The AFS Detroit-Windsor Chapter has several endowments managed by the FEF one of which is awarded every other year at the College Industry Conference. This particular endowment honors one of their past Chairmen, who is also a past president of the AFS and FEF. Now retired from Ford Motor Company, this scholarship honors Mr. George N. Booth.


2022 Elliott Gorishek - Univ. of Michigan
2020 Kara Stevens - Western Michigan
2018 Richard Clark - Mohawk College 
2016 Kathleen Zeitz - Univ. of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
2014 Michael Banion - Western Michigan
2012  Andrew Miko - Michigan Tech 
2010 Michelle Loomis - Michigan Tech
2008 Jaimie Krzyzanowski - Mohawk College
2006 Kevin Field - Michigan Tech
2004 Matthew Delaurier - University of Windsor
2002 Stefany Stankovic - University of Windsor
2000 Mike Moore - Michigan Tech
1998 Gabrielle Chifor - University of Windsor
1996 James Yurko - University of Michigan
1994 Thomas Clark - Kent State